Tuesday, March 20, 2012

My Wicked Little Lies

My Wicked Little Lies
   (Sinful Family Secrets, #2)
   ~ Victoria Alexander
Publisher ~ Zebra Historical
Published ~ 31 January 2012

My Rating ~ 4 out of 5

Evelyn Hadley-Attwater, the Countess of Waterston has been very happily married to her husband, Adrian, for two years. When they met and fell in love they both agreed the past was the past and their future started the day they met. But is it? And did it?

Excellent plot, smooth-flowing, well-rounded familiar characters and lively dialogue. Evelyn is a gutsy woman, Adrian is a hunky Earl and both are quick-witted and intelligent. This is a book filled with mysteries, disguises, subterfuge, adventures and interesting characters. I don’t want to give anything away in my review, so I’ll just say I enjoyed it very much and am looking forward to the next book.

Side note: I’m not sure why this book is listed as Book 2 in the Sinful Family Secrets series when I consider The Perfect Mistress to be Book 1 and His Mistress by Christmas to be Book 2. That would make this Book #3. All three books are in the same setting with the same cast of characters, so the numbering should be logical. *scratches head and shrugs*  Ah, well.

*The publisher provided a copy of this book to me for review. Please see disclaimer page.


  1. Ooh..another series i must add to my list..will ck authors website for correct order..it can be confussing. Lovely review

  2. I checked Kensington, the author's site and Goodreads. Actually, it's Goodreads that lists this as #2, but I've read all three books and unless there's one before 'The Perfect Mistress' (I don't believe so) then the order should be:

    The Perfect Mistress
    His Mistress by Christmas
    My Wicked Little Lies